About Treex

Treex was founded in late 2013 by Thomas Maskens, who is currently in charge of all strategic and operational aspects of the company.

The decision to establish Treex stemmed from the observation that, in the real estate sector, the numerous competences required to successfully complete a project are only very rarely present in the same place. The reason for this situation is that the operators’ distinct skills sets them in their own universe and it is quite exceptional for them to be driven by a common strategy.

Based on this observation, Treex has decided to give pride of place to its customers’ goals and strategy in its approach. Doing this ensures that the technical facets of a project engage with the other disciplines and are transformed from being an obstacle into a success factor.

Did it work? Yes! In a just more than a quarter, Treex has demonstrated evidence of its capacity to react quickly and to deliver a high level service to major real estate players. Treex’s recent achievement includes Technical Due Diligence, Feasibility Study for office reconversion to housing and project management of office building renovation.

See our NEWS

Thomas Maskens

With over more than 15 years of experience in real estate business, Thomas spent over six years at CBRE Property Management (former Sogesmaint-CBRE), latterly as Head of Project Management and in charge of the Building Consultancy services. During this time he developed an extensive know how about project management and building consultancy.

Thomas holds a Master in Architecture; He also attained the Postgraduate Degree in Real Estate Management at the Solvay business School. Thomas is also an alumnus of the Vlerick Business School, where he finished the MBA program.

Treex’s commitment consists of

  • mastering the technical side of real estate
  • being aware of the big picture and understanding other stakeholders’ language
  • propose strategic solutions aligned with Treex’s client’s goals

A propos de Treex

Treex a été fondée fin 2013 par Thomas Maskens, qui est actuellement en charge de tous les aspects stratégiques et opérationnels de l'entreprise.

La décision de créer Treex résulte de l'observation que, dans le secteur de l'immobilier, les nombreuses compétences nécessaires pour mener à bien un projet ne sont que très rarement présentes au même endroit. La raison de ceci est que les compétences des différents intervenants les confinent dans leur sphère d’expertise et il est tout à fait exceptionnel pour eux d'être mu par une stratégie commune.

Partant de ce constat, Treex a décidé de donner une place centrale aux objectifs et la stratégie de ses clients dans son approche. Cela garantit que l’alignement de la partie technique avec les autres disciplines d'un projet. La technique cesse alors d’être un obstacle pour devenir un facteur de succès.

Et ça marche ? Oui! En un peu plus d'un trimestre, Treex a démontré sa capacité à réagir rapidement et fournir un service de haut niveau à des acteurs clés de l'immobilier belge et international. La liste des récentes réalisations de Treex comprend entre autre des Due Diligence Techniques, diverses études de faisabilité pour des reconversions de bureau en logement, des rénovations d’immeubles de bureaux.

Voir les NEWS

Thomas Maskens

Avec plus de plus de 15 ans d'expérience dans l'immobilier d'entreprise, Thomas a passé six années chez CBRE-Property Management (anciennement Sogesmaint-CBRE), notamment en tant que responsable du Building Consultancy et du Project Management. Durant tout ce temps, il a acquis un excellent savoir-faire en gestion de projet et en audit technique du bâtiment.

Thomas est titulaire d'une maîtrise en Architecture, qu’il a complété à Solvay (Executive Programme en Immobilier)et à la Vlerick Business School, où il a terminé le programme de MBA.

L'engagement de Treex :

  • Maîtriser la partie technique de l'immobilier
  • Avoir une vue d’ensemble et comprendre les autres intervenants
  • Proposer des solutions salignées avec les objectifs et la stratégie du client